ADVENT (2019), is the dawn of Erwilian’s next chapter. With the additions of bassist Malcolm Lee (2012), harpist Matt Garcia (2013), percussionist John Hintze (2014), and violinist Keely Rendle (2014) the band has leapt forward into new sounds, compositions, textures, and arrangements. The first manifestation of the band’s evolved sound, ADVENT, proves to honor Erwilian's origins but wholly pushes the boundaries of their acoustic framework. 

As the band began production on their full-length follow-up to Light From Darkness, the results of early recording sessions were so compelling that the group decided to release a selection of tracks in their acoustic form. Aptly named ADVENT, the 27-minute EP consists of six songs, each celebrating a different facet of the band’s signature orchestrations. Melodies are led by violin, soprano recorder, and hammered dulcimer, featuring harp, celesta, guitar, harmonium, and many others.

Available worldwide in physical and digital formats, as well as a deluxe first pressing (details coming soon) encapsulating the band’s complete vision for ADVENT’s marriage of audio, visual, and tactile art.